Kai Ross

I grew up in a small town called Amanzimtoti in Kwa-Zulu Natal, South Africa. I went to public school until grade 4 and then I was homeschooled throughout the rest of my schooling career. I moved to the UK in December 2018 and love it; the weather is to die for ?

When I was living in South Africa, I used to visit a Crocodile Farm every school holiday which was owned by a friend. It was so much fun! That’s where my interest for fishing, spearfishing, and the outdoors started to grow. In my spare time, I also enjoy playing the drums and I have been playing for about 5 years now.

I enjoy watching Netflix and just chilling most of the time. I love racing canoes and am working towards taking part in the Dusi Canoe Marathon, which is a 3 day long run/canoe race in South Africa.

Question & Answer

Why did you want to work at MoreNiche?

I knew I would be able to contribute a lot and be able to apply my skills well, especially in MoreNiche’s encouraging and motivating environment. Being part of a team that really cares about their job is a big motivator and definitely makes MoreNiche one of a kind

What are your top 3 (e)sports / wellness activities?

Spearfishing, Gaming, Playing Drums

How old do you feel?

19, I feel as old as I am ?

What's the craziest thing you have ever done?

Probably the craziest was freediving with sharks (without a cage) in the open ocean about 4km out into sea. I did this 3 times.

What is your most used emoji?


If you could choose a superpower, what would it be?